Privacy Policy | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: NACCU News

In case you missed it... what's new at NACCU

Friday, May 8, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Crystal Bazarnic
Share |


In case you missed it... what's new at NACCU

"Just keep swimming." - Dory


New from NACCU!

Introducing the NACCU Virtual EXPO Showcase!

Our corporate members are ready to demo their products and services

for you in this new series of live online events!

Register now for the first event, with more to be announced in the coming days. These events are free to attend for NACCU institutional members!

https://naccu.org/page/virtualexpo


Introducing the NACCU Vendor Xchange!

It's never been easier to find the solutions and services you need!

You can now search NACCU corporate listings based on business categories, find contact information for vendors, review links and case studies, and more - all from the NACCU website! Here are just some of the features available to you:

  • Search for vendors providing a specific product or service using business categories
  • Search for a specific vendor and learn more by clicking to view their profile
  • Leave the search options blank and click "Continue" to browse all NACCU corporate members
  • Search for vendors in your area
  • Easily locate contact information and social media links for vendors
  • Review case studies, product information, and special offers.

Ready to check it out?

Visit the Vendor Xchange now.
Be sure to log in to the website to experience the full search functionality.


Register now to attend these upcoming virtual events!

NACCU Happy Hour
Thursday, May 14, 2020
4:00PM Pacific / 5:00PM Mountain / 6:00PM Central / 7:00PM Eastern

Casual Zoom Happy Hour for NACCU members! BYOB.
Register: https://naccu.org/events/register.aspx?id=1378327

Virtual EXPO Showcase: SwiftData
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
10:30AM Pacific / 11:30AM Mountain / 12:30PM Central / 1:30PM Eastern

Campus-wide Data Integration Made Easy
SwiftData’s Pinwheel DME directly syncs your ERP, housing, scheduling, badging and other admin systems with your door access, one card, library, rec center systems and more. With Pinwheel DME you can automate rights and privileges in these systems without any burden on your IT department, security and card offices. Since you can customize your business rules at scale with Pinwheel, you can create complex workflows resulting in better student service and a safer campus. All at a much lower cost than doing the integration work in-house.

Register: https://naccu.org/events/register.aspx?id=1377127

 

Coffee Break: NACCU Parents Virtual Meetup
Thursday, May 21, 2020
8:00AM Pacific / 9:00AM Mountain / 10:00AM Central / 11:00AM Eastern

Take a break with your NACCU friends for casual conversation about how it's all going, our challenges, our strategies, and our wins during this recurring biweekly meetup.

Register: https://naccu.org/events/register.aspx?id=1378286

Drab to Fab: One Card, One Woman
Thursday, May 21, 2020
10:00AM Pacific / 11:00AM Mountain / 12:00PM Central / 1:00PM Eastern

Explore how to successfully run a Campus Card program with limitations of staff, money, and efficiency as a one-person show. Learn the benefits of working with every department, and the struggles and accomplishments of bringing a campus card program up to date with area schools. Future plans and their intended positive impact on the campus environment will also be discussed.
Register: https://naccu.org/events/register.aspx?id=1378887

Leadership Exploration for Higher Education
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
11:00AM Pacific / 12:00PM Mountain / 1:00PM Central / 2:00PM Eastern.

Auxiliary Services at Towson University recognizes the importance of continuing education and personal growth to the health and well-being of both the employee and the overall institution. LEAP, an innovative soft-skills based employee training program, enhances each member’s self-confidence, increases their ability to work in teams and helps them understand the important role that they play at the university. LEAP uses a combination of assessments, lectures, team building, and projects to encourage participants to self-reflect on their role at the university, their goals, and where they want their career to lead.
Register: https://naccu.org/events/register.aspx?id=1378867

High Impact Training: NACCU Style
Thursday, May 28, 2020
12:00PM Pacific / 1:00 Mountain / 2:00PM Central / 3:00PM Eastern

NACCU is providing a virtual event presented Pecha Kucha style, free to attend for members. Four speakers will present slides and discuss current hot topics in the card/credential industry in brief 15-minute lectures. Sessions will include:

  • Disruption in Higher Education: Don’t Waste a Crisis
  • Data Impacts: Mining System Data to Enhance Student Outcomes
  • How Robots have Impacted Student Life
  • But What about (Socially Distanced) Customer Service?

These sessions will be presented back-to-back in one forum (recorded) with the presenters responding to chat questions live during the event.

Register now to join us for thought-provoking content and discussion.

You will receive the link to join in your registration confirmation email.
Register: https://naccu.org/events/register.aspx?id=1377138

2YConnect: Two-Year College Conference Call
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
11:00AM Pacific / 12:00PM Mountain / 1:00PM Central / 2:00PM Eastern

NACCU invites our two-year institutional members to attend Two-Year College Conference Calls to create community among NACCU’s two-year schools.

These calls will provide opportunities for information sharing and learning geared toward the unique needs of those working with campus card programs at two-year institutions.
Register: https://naccu.org/events/register.aspx?id=1378889

naccuTV


naccuTV... coming to a screen near you soon.

NACCU Welcomes Wendy McCrory to the Board

NACCU is proud to welcome Wendy McCrory from North Dakota State University to the NACCU Board of Directors.

Learn more about Wendy here.

 

Looking for a change or know someone who is?

The NACCU Career Center allows you to post and browse career opportunities!

04/30/2020

*Career Opportunity* SwiftData Technology seeks .NET programmer

04/30/2020

*Career Opportunity* Assistant Director of Auxiliary Services at the College of Southern Nevada

Dawn Thomas Video


Welcome to our new members!

We extend a warm welcome to these individuals who are new to NACCU!

Alicia Carlson, Entrust Datacard

Rachael Graham, Algonquin College

Sonia Rodriguez, CBORD Group

Tobias Schnetzer, Gantner Technologies

James Story, Emory University

Carlee Todd, University of Nevada - Las Vegas

Sue Vanderveen, Western Nebraska Community College

Carl Watson, Emory University

Share your own news...

Visit the Member Milestones page !



Subscribe to the NACCU listserv
Discuss how to manage these unprecedented circumstances.

If you are a NACCU institutional member trying to navigate a pandemic without the benefit of the NACCU listserv, we encourage you to subscribe.


Ongoing topics from this week include:

  • Loss of revenue?
  • Online queuing systems
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Batch printing smart cards
  • Reorganization plan
  • Integration of online ordering into card system
  • Combined services location
  • Social distancing and dining providers
  • Issuing student IDs during COVID-19


If you are with a school and aren't subscribed to the listserv, send an email with "Subscribe" in the subject line to
listmgr@naccu.org and take advantage of this important resource to connect with others in your position.


NACCU Virtual Office Contest!

All members are welcome to participate.

You are invited to show how you created your virtual work environment at home before or during the pandemic. Just take out your phone or your camera, snap a picture of your virtual office, and send your photo in!

Here’s what the winners of this creative contest will receive:

First Place: Complimentary registration to a future NACCU Near You event and a $25 gift card

Second and Third Places: $25 gift card

Winners will be announced on May 18! Can't wait to see your entry!

Learn more here!


Did you know you can access recorded NACCU web conferences at any time on the NACCU website with Web Conferences On Demand . Login is required for this members-only resource.

NEW
Recordings of these recent Zoom discussions have been added to the page.

  • Brainstorming for Virtual Orientation
  • Panel Discussion: What your Campus Needs to Go Mobile


Recording of May 6th Call Added to NACCU Website

Members from two-year colleges are invited to join us on these quarterly calls, which will provide opportunities for information sharing and learning geared toward the unique needs of those working with campus card programs at two-year institutions.

The next meeting date will be Tuesday, June 2 at 2:00 PM Eastern. Register now to join us.

Visit https://naccu.org/page/2YConnect to explore resources from past calls, including the recording from May 6, 2020.

If you’re exhausted, rest.

If you don’t feel like starting a new project, don’t.

If you don’t feel the urge to make something new,

just rest in the beauty of the old, the familiar, the known.

If you don’t feel like talking, stay silent.

If you’re fed up with the news, turn it off.

If you want to postpone something until tomorrow, do it.

If you want to do nothing, let yourself do nothing today.

Feel the fullness of the emptiness, the vastness of the silence, the sheer life in your unproductive moments.

Time does not always need to be filled.

You are enough, simply in your being.

- Jeff Foster

Unsubscribe

NACCU 2550 W Union Hills Dr Ste 350-Rm 314, Phoenix, AZ 85027


Quick Links

Home About Join Contact

Connect

Contact

PO Box 41817, Phoenix, AZ 85080

Phone: (602) 395-8989

Terms of Use; Data Protection and Privacy Policy