Privacy Policy | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Leadership Exploration for Higher Education
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

5/27/2020
When: Wednesday, May 27, 2020
11AM Pacific / 12PM Mountain / 1PM Central / 2PM Eastern
Where: United States


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Leadership Exploration for Higher Education

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
11:00AM Pacific / 12:00PM Mountain / 1:00PM Central / 2:00PM Eastern

D. Brett Collins, Auxiliary Services Business Office Manager, Towson University
Kelly Ward, Auxiliary Operations Specialist, Towson University

Session Type: 60 Minute
Core Competencies: Leadership
Level:  Beginner | Intermediate | Advanced

Description:
Auxiliary Services at Towson University recognizes the importance of continuing education and personal growth to the health and well-being of both the employee and the overall institution. LEAP, an innovative soft-skills based employee training program, enhances each member’s self-confidence, increases their ability to work in teams and helps them understand the important role that they play at the university. LEAP uses a combination of assessments, lectures, team building, and projects to encourage participants to self-reflect on their role at the university, their goals, and where they want their career to lead.

Discussion Questions:

  • What strategies do you use to increase coworker morale?
  • What is Leadership?
  • Do you feel your coworkers understand the importance that they play in the vision of your institution?
  • How does your institution increase teamwork across departments?

A member of Towson University for over 20 years, Brett Collins has spent the last 12 years as the Auxiliary Services Business Office Manager. In addition to his duties in Auxiliary Services, Brett is also an Adjunct Professor for both the Geography and Environmental Planning Department, and the Management Department, as well as co-creator of the LEAP program.

Kelly Ward has been with Towson University for 8 years, serving in various roles within Auxiliary Services Administration.  She also sits on several university committees and is heavily involved with NACAS.  Her work across all areas of Auxiliary at TU has provided her the opportunity to gain insight into employee development needs within the department and division, while her committee work has afforded her various perspectives leading to a greater understanding of university culture.  This experience has helped lay the foundation to allow her to co-create, LEAP, a successful professional development program.  

Quick Links

Home About Join Contact

Connect

Contact

PO Box 41817, Phoenix, AZ 85080

Phone: (602) 395-8989

Terms of Use; Data Protection and Privacy Policy