Privacy Policy | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
NACCU Web Conference: Healthy Staff = Effective Operations = Student Success
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 2/18/2020
When: February 18, 2020
2:00PM Eastern/11:00AM Pacific
Where: United States


Online registration is available until: 2/18/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


NACCU Web Conference:
Healthy Staff = Effective Operations = Student Success

February 18, 2020
3:00PM Atlantic / 2:00PM Eastern / 1:00PM Central / 12:00PM Mountain / 11:00AM Pacific

Description:
Sitting or standing too long on your job? Too busy to take a break? How do you find time for health and wellness and how does this relate to your operations and student success? Healthy, motivated staff are vital to the success of a campus. Join Towson University to learn how they build health and wellness into the workday by providing lunch & learns, field trips, nap days, newsletters and more. Discover ways to get creative to connect staff members with health education and resources.

Presenter:
Dena Barnwell, Towson University

For over a decade, Dena Barnwell has helped to empower individuals to make informed lifestyle choices. Dena is a Certified Health Education Specialist (CHES), holds a degree in Health Education and Promotion, and volunteers as a financial coach for low to moderate income families and individuals. She is passionate about wellness because people who feel better are more effective at creating better environments. Dena currently serves as the Business Office Operations Manager for Towson University Auxiliary Services.

Quick Links

Home About Join Contact

Connect

Contact

PO Box 41817, Phoenix, AZ 85080

Phone: (602) 395-8989

Terms of Use; Data Protection and Privacy Policy