Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Web Conference: Verifying the Invisible – Identifying the Online Student
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

How do universities verify the identity of online students? Do they need to have an ID card? Our Card Office was asked by the Provost’s Office to assist them with developing a system for obtaining photos and verifying identification for online students. This presentation will discuss the way we went about processing these students, challenges we faced and how it ultimately led us to a new procedure for on campus students.

12/6/2016
When: December 6, 2016
12:00 PM EST; 11:00 AM CST; 10:00 AM MST; 9:00 AM PST
Where: United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Verifying the Invisible – Identifying the Online Student
Scott Brannan, Director, OWLcard Office; Temple University

Tuesday December 6, 2016
12:00 PM EST; 11:00 AM CST; 10:00 AM MST; 9:00 AM PST

Register: https://web.telspan.com/register/naccu/onlinestudent

How do universities verify the identity of online students?  Do they need to have an ID card?  Our Card Office was asked by the Provost’s Office to assist them with developing a system for obtaining photos and verifying identification for online students.  This presentation will discuss the way we went about processing these students, challenges we faced and how it ultimately led us to a new procedure for on campus students.

Scott Brannan has been in the OWLcard Office at Temple University since 2004.  He also serves on the NACCU Board of Directors.  Temple utilizes the Blackboard Transact System and utilizes Sequoia POS on campus.

 


Quick Links

Home About Join Contact

Connect

Contact

2226 W. Northern Ave Ste C-120 Phoenix AZ 85021

Phone: (602) 395-8989