Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Web Conference: Disaster Recovery Steps
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Let’s cover the finer points of Disaster Recovery. Planning implementing and testing are the three hot points, but in reality there is far more to cover such as methods, technologies and advancements in the sector.

9/20/2016
When: September 20, 2016
12:00 PM EDT; 11:00 AM CDT; 10:00 AM MDT; 9:00 AM PDT
Where: United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

NACCU Web Conference: Disaster Recovery Steps
David Falldien

Tuesday September 20, 2016
12:00 PM EDT; 11:00 AM CDT; 10:00 AM MDT; 9:00 AM PDT

Register: https://web.telspan.com/register/naccu/disasterrecovery

Let’s cover the finer points of Disaster Recovery.  Planning implementing and testing are the three hot points, but in reality there is far more to cover such as methods, technologies and advancements in the sector.   Dave will touch on those points and have some great discussion about DR as it pertains to your card system.

David Falldien most recently served as the Senior Systems Administrator at Dalhousie University. When he began at Dalhousie in 2003, the card program was primarily used for access to residences, meal hall and financial applications for food service and a small off campus program. Since then, the program continues to operate in these areas and has expanded to a system processes over three million dollars of transaction annually as well as provides 24x7 access and security for buildings across its four university campuses. Print, e-commerce and mobile solutions, online photo submission and several third party integrations are just some of the features that David has helped implement at Dalhousie. As well as maintaining systems and software for fifty POS terminals for food service and the campus bookstore, David was responsible for maintaining the servers and applications required to keep the campus card system up and running with five nines reliability.

Quick Links

Home About Join Contact

Connect

Contact

2226 W. Northern Ave Ste C-120 Phoenix AZ 85021

Phone: (602) 395-8989